Full ingredient review
Lymph Savior™ ingredients, herb by herb 🔍
Ten botanicals, no disclosed amounts. Below is each one: what it is, what research supports, the dose that research used where a figure exists, and who should think twice. 🌿
⚠️ Read this column first
Every “research dose” figure below comes from published human work on the isolated herb. None of them tells you what is in a Lymph Savior capsule, because the label does not disclose it. Treat the research doses as a yardstick for judging plausibility, not as a claim about this product.
| Botanical | Typical research dose | In Lymph Savior | Evidence strength |
|---|---|---|---|
| Horse chestnut seed extract | ~300 mg twice daily (50 mg aescin/dose) | Not disclosed | Good — venous insufficiency |
| Red clover extract | 40–80 mg isoflavones daily | Not disclosed | Moderate — menopausal symptoms |
| Olive leaf extract | 500–1,000 mg daily | Not disclosed | Moderate — blood pressure |
| Ginger root | 1,000–2,000 mg daily | Not disclosed | Good — nausea, digestion |
| Echinacea purpurea | 300–900 mg daily, short courses | Not disclosed | Mixed — cold duration |
| Yerba mate extract | No standard; caffeine dependent | Not disclosed | Limited |
| Burdock root | No clinical standard | Not disclosed | Traditional |
| Cleavers herb | No clinical standard | Not disclosed | Traditional |
| Red root (Ceanothus) | No clinical standard | Not disclosed | Traditional |
| Stillingia root | No clinical standard | Not disclosed | Traditional |
Horse chestnut — the one with real data 🦵
Aesculus hippocastanum seed extract, standardised to aescin, is the best-supported ingredient on this label by a wide margin. Reviews of randomised trials in chronic venous insufficiency report reductions in leg volume, ankle and calf circumference, and in the subjective heaviness, itching and pain that come with it. Typical trial dosing is 300 mg of standardised extract twice daily.
Raw horse chestnut seed is toxic; only properly processed, aescin-standardised extract is used in supplements. Side effects in trials are mostly mild digestive upset and occasional itching. It carries a bleeding-risk interaction with anticoagulants and antiplatelet drugs, and people with kidney or liver impairment should take medical advice first. ⚠️
Red clover — isoflavones, not lymph 🌸
Trifolium pratense is a legume whose isoflavones are structurally similar to oestrogen. The modern research is almost entirely about menopausal hot flushes and bone density, with mixed results. Its inclusion here reflects its historical role as a “blood purifier” rather than any lymphatic trial data.
Because of its mild oestrogenic and antiplatelet activity, people with hormone-sensitive conditions, those on hormone therapy, and anyone on a blood thinner should clear it with a doctor first.
Cleavers, red root, stillingia and burdock — the traditional four 🌿
These are the classic Western lymphatic herbs, and they are on this label because of herbal tradition, not clinical trials. Cleavers (Galium aparine) is the most-cited lymphatic herb in Western practice and is mildly diuretic. Red root (Ceanothus americanus) comes from nineteenth-century eclectic medicine. Stillingia (queen’s root) comes from the same era and is a recognised irritant in large amounts. Burdock (Arctium lappa) is a food crop in Japan and a traditional alterative in Europe.
None of this makes them worthless — long traditional use is a form of evidence about safety, if not efficacy. It does mean nobody can tell you a correct dose, which compounds the disclosure problem. 🔍
Olive leaf, ginger, echinacea, yerba mate — the modern four 🍵
Olive leaf extract is studied mostly for blood pressure and lipid markers, with oleuropein as the marker compound. It can add to blood-pressure and diabetes medication effects.
Ginger is the best-known name here, with solid evidence for nausea and reasonable evidence for digestive comfort and inflammatory markers. Higher intakes carry mild antiplatelet activity.
Echinacea purpurea has trial data for shortening colds, used in short courses. Long daily use is not what the trials tested, and people with autoimmune conditions are commonly advised to avoid it.
Yerba mate brings caffeine and chlorogenic acids. The caffeine is the practical point: if you are sensitive, take your serving in the morning. ☕
Interactions worth raising with a pharmacist 💊
- Blood thinners and antiplatelets — horse chestnut, red clover and ginger all carry bleeding-risk signals. This is the most important one on the list.
- Blood pressure and diabetes medication — olive leaf may add to their effect.
- Hormone therapy and hormone-sensitive conditions — red clover isoflavones.
- Immunosuppressants and autoimmune disease — echinacea.
- Prescribed diuretics — cleavers and burdock may add a mild effect.
- Ragweed, daisy and chrysanthemum allergy — burdock and echinacea are both in that botanical neighbourhood.
None of this means the product is dangerous for a healthy adult taking no medication. It means the honest answer to “is it safe for me?” depends on your medication list, and a pharmacist can check that in two minutes for free. ✅
Answers
Frequently Asked Questions
Horse chestnut seed extract, standardised to aescin. It is the only ingredient on this label with randomised human trials behind reduced leg volume and heaviness. The amount in Lymph Savior is not disclosed.
Yes. Yerba mate is naturally caffeinated. The quantity is not disclosed, so if you are sensitive, take your serving in the morning rather than the evening.
Not without asking your prescriber. Horse chestnut, red clover and ginger each carry bleeding-risk interactions, and this formula contains all three.
No major allergen declaration appears on the front label. Burdock and echinacea belong to plant families that cross-react with ragweed, daisy and chrysanthemum allergy. Red clover is a legume. Check the physical bottle on arrival if you have allergies.
Check the current price yourself 💧
Lymph Savior is sold through one official checkout. Promotions change without notice, so confirm the price and the guarantee terms on the vendor’s own page before you pay.